FB Reps Serve on Underwood’s Ag Committee

Posted: July 11, 2019

Congresswoman Lauren Underwood met recently with her newly formed Ag Advisory Committee.

Committee members serving have varied farm and food backgrounds and most have connections to Farm Bureau. Pictured are (from left) Mark Tuttle, Somonauk; Carolyn Gehrke, Elgin; Congresswoman Underwood and Dan Ziller, Huntley.

Others on the committee are: Chris Gould, Maple Park; Kaylee Heap, Minooka; Cindy Hardy, Burlington; and David Vaught, Naperville.

The committee met in DeKalb on May 23 and discussed timely agricultural topics such as planting delays, trade tariffs, and the US-Mexico-Canada Agreement.